CAR TRIAL CHAMPIONSHIP 2016

2016 CHAMPIONSHIP SECRETARY Steve Courts 55 Poplar Road Bishops Itchington Southam Warwickshire CV47 2RQ e.mail steveco1@outlook.com

Telephone 01926 612692 (H) 0777 096340 (M)

This championship is organised primarily to encourage those who have not won a Championship or an event outright at National Level.

The number of qualifying events will be decided by the Championship Secretary and all clubs affiliated to the AWMMC are entitled to apply to the Secretary of the Association to have their event(s) included in the Championship for the following year.

Regulations MUST be sent to all registered Championship contenders, and a list of these will be available from the Championship Secretary.

A copy of the regulations issued for each event MUST be sent to the Championship Secretary as soon as they are published. A copy of the final entry list and a copy of the results MUST be forwarded within seven days of the event taking place.

ELIGIBILITY The Championship is open to all registered contenders

All competitors will be required to hold a valid MSA Competition

licence Clubmans grade or higher. All classes for the

Championship will be to MSA Classes 1 to 5 as stated in the MSA

Competitors Year Book (T 11)

REGISTRATION Competitors wishing to register for the Championship should

send a cheque for £5.00 (made payable to the AWMMC) to the Championship Secretary together with the entry form from

this Year Book.

SCORING Points will be awarded on Class Positions as follows

1st in Class 10 Points 2nd in Class 9 Points 3rd in Class 8 points etc.

If there are less than 4 starters in the class then the points will be reduced by one. Tie Breakers will be resolved by taking the competitor with the greatest number of 1st in class and 2nd in

class and so on until the tie is resolved.

The winner will be the competitor with the highest total

points from 6 events

AWARDS A Trophy and an Award will be presented to the Best RWD Car and

to the Best FWD Car at a location, of which, competitors will be

advised at the conclusion of the season's trialling.

NB All named trophies remain the property of the AWMMC

and must be returned on demand.

EVENTS There will be a spread of Trials broadly in the Midlands

Region. The Championship will comprise of nine events with a competitor's best six results to count. If more than two events fail to run then the number of qualifying rounds will be

reduced by one etc.

THE CHAMPIONSHIP FOR 2016 WILL CONSIST OF THE FOLLOWING EVENTS:-

3 April	Ernest Owen CT	Owen MC
17 April	Ivinghoe Spring Trial	Falcon MC
8 May	Warwickshire CT	Coventry & Warwickshire MC
15 May	Spring Fling CT	Ross & District MSC
12 June	Wyre Forest CT	Kidderminster MCC
26 June	Wye Valley CT	Ross & District MSC
11 September	Gabby Mohr CT	Wolverhampton & South Staff CC
25 September	MG CT	MGCC Mids Centre
30 October	Guy Fawkes CT	Falcon MC

PREVIOUS WINNERS

2002	Malcolm Brown	Westfield
2003 2004	Dave Oliver Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp Hillman Imp
2004	Duncan Stephens	Vauxhall Nova 1.2
2006	Malcolm Brown	Westfield
2007	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2008	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2009	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2010	Steve Courts	Hillman Imp
2011	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2012	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2013	Dave Oliver	Hillman Imp
2014	Steve Courts	Hillman Imp (RWD)
	Roger Holder	Toyota Starlet (FWD)
2015	Steve Courts	Hillman Imp (RWD)
	Colin Reid	Golf GTi (FWD)